top of page
  • faithtnt123

Reflection Essay

Faith Sumney

English 1302

Reflective essay

Professor Hammett

5/4/2023

Reflective Essay

I really enjoyed Composition 1302. It has been full of so much information and many topics I enjoyed learning about. I thought this course was very helpful and really improved my writing skills and made me learn to enjoy Composition more. I thought this course had many assignments that made you use critical thinking skills. I also really like that the Essays were on epidemic topics that we got to choose from. I really enjoyed writing and researching something that truly interested me and that I began to be passionate about. I did have some issues with my Project One essay. I had some grammar issues and didn’t add quotes to back up my information, but after a resubmission, my essay was better. I really enjoyed this assignment and getting to research something I really cared about and wanted to learn about. For my Project Two I had some spelling and grammar mistakes.

I really enjoyed both of these projects and getting to do research and improve my writing skills. I think this class has really taught me a lot about writing and the different ways I can improve myself as a student and a writer. This was my first semester as an online student and at first, it was very challenging balancing online school and work due to having to make the time to sit at my laptop and work, but these assignments I really enjoyed doing. They really helped me think about different topics in the world and research them to learn more information. I think these projects were easy to understand how to do and what to write over, and they were very enjoyable to complete. Overall, I truly enjoyed this class and all the work, essays, research, and information I have learned about and completed. It has made me grow and improve as a writer. I think my projects one and two both had flaws that I improved and learned to change in my writing to help me improve as a writer.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Project Two

Faith Sumney English 1302 Professor Hammett Project 2 4/24/23 Word Count - 1075 Elderly Abuse Project 2 Albert Camus was a very intelligent and opinionated absurd fiction Author. His work dived into t

Project One

Faith Sumney English 1302 Professor Hammett Essay 1 Argumentative Proposal 3/11/23 Word count- 1000 Elderly Abuse Elderly Abuse is a very serious problem that affects a large number of residents world

bottom of page